Nine Companies Donate RM390,000 to Miri Disaster Relief Committee

MIRI: Nine corporate companies in Miri donated a total of RM390,000 under their Social Corporate Responsibilities (CSRs) to Miri Disaster Relief Committee, yesterday.
The companies are Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd, Sarawak Shell Berhad, Naim cendera Sdn Bhd, yew Teck Seng Foundation, Shin Yang Group of Companies, Dayang Entreprise Holdings an Nippon Oil Exploration (Malaysia) Ltd, which gave RM50,000 each and Lim Logs Sdn Bhd and Sealink International Bhd which donated RM20,000 each.

The donations were received by Deputy Prime Minster, Datuk Patinggi Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak, and witnessed by Deputy Chief Minster, Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri George Chan Hong Nam, Deputy Chief Minister, Datuk Patinggi an Sri Alfred Jabu Anak Numpang and other VIPs.

At the same function, Najib handed over Disaster Aid to the Residents of seven Divisions in Sarawak to be distributed to the deserving victims in their respective divisions.

On hand to receive disaster aid were Miri Division Resident, Datu Ose Murang (RM175,000), Limbang Division Resident, Maria Hasman (RM100,000), Bintulu Division Resident, Dr Razali Abon (RM140,000), Mukah Divisions Resident Haji Abdullah Jamil (RM9.000), Acting Sibu Resident Haji Ismail MOhd Hanis (RM160,000) and Samarahan Division Resident Dr Haji Sulaiman Haji Hussaini (RM52,000).